Skip to content

Canadian Voices

Home » Our Thanks

Our Thanks

Canadian Voices has taken flight with thanks to a generous donation from an anonymous supporter of Kootenay Cooperative Radio, with additional funding provided by the Ends well Fund of Tides Canada Foundation, and the Human Rights Program at Heritage Canada.

Special thanks go to all of the speakers for providing us with food for thought, to campus and community radio stations for airing the series, with notable appreciations to our valued collaborators:

  • Our extremely helpful and humble anonymous donor—you know who you are!
  • Cindy Galbraith and Deborah Burnett, TVO’s Big Ideas
  • Leslie Peck and Liz Nagy, CBC Ideas
  • Scott Simpson, iTunes Canada
  • Ricardo Acuna and Cheri Harris, Parkland Institute
  • The Capitol Theatre Restoration Society and Neil Harrower
  • Denny Creighton
  • Joel Solomon, Ends well Foundation
  • Tom Clegg, Kootenay Internet Communications Society
  • UBC Okanagan’s Distinguished Speakers Series and Bud Mortenson
  • Cameron Baughn
  • Robbie Che sick
  • Owen Pallit & Final Fantasy, Blocks Recording Club
  • Vancouver Public Library
  • Jon and Suki Simington
  • Overlap
  • Doug Harrison, Hairy Productions
  • Selkirk College
  • Building Healthy Communities Conference, Nakusp, BC
  • Human Rights Program at Heritage Canada
  • Franny Rawlyk and Tiffany Olsen, CJSR
  • David Barsamian, Alternative Radio
  • The Revolutionary Speakers’ Series, Edmonton
  • Robert Black- Conference Tapes, Ottawa
  • The Langham Cultural Society, Kaslo, BC
  • Chris & Andy, Funktion Communications Inc.
  • Tara Cunningham
  • The Vancouver Institute
  • Success By Six
  • Terry Brennan, CJLY
  • Andrew Creighton
  • Upper Columbia Co-op Council
  • Mary McAlister, Judy Wapp Suzy Hamilton, and Eva DeFoor, CJLY
  • Alan Morantz, Industrial Relations Centre at Queen’s University
  • Shannon Scott, McGill School of Environment
  • Kootenay Book Weekend
  • Betsy Nuse, CFUV
  • Angela Chang and Ken Regan, CKUA
  • Frieda Werden, CJSF
  • Robin Easton
  • Andrea Browning, Regional Social Forum
  • Canadian Federation of Housing Coops
  • WERU, Blue Hill Maine
  • Africa Now Conference Organisers